During its January 29th session, the Governing Board duly noted Ignacio Herrero’s resignation from his board member position as of January 1st, 2015. Obviously, Ignacio’s firm remains active internationally within Lexunion, as a member of the Spanish Lexunion España network. This newsletter provides us with another opportunity to present the Board’s recognition for the work he has accomplished for the network and to thank him for his unfailing commitment.

Juan Pedro Hoya, Lexunion España’s chairman, in office since late November 2014, was unanimously appointed by the Board members for the remainder of the mandate pursuant to Article 17 paragraph 2 in fine of the Bylaws.

The Board’s composition is therefore as follows:

  • Philippe Mauler, swisNot (CH) – (Chair)
  • Jean Vincke, Actalys (BE) – (1st Vice-chair and Treasurer)
  • Hugues Lainé Lainé & Cie (DE) – (2nd Vice-chair)
  • Ed Boerkamp, Nico (NL)
  • Juan Pedro Hoya, Lexunion España (ES)
  • Pascal Julien Saint-Amand, Althémis (FR)
  • Yves Rattaz, swisNot (CH)
  • Federico Tassinari, InSignum (IT)

In addition, Gian Vittorio Cafagno and Philippe Frésard, as, respectively, the collective members’ chair and general secretary, participate in an advisory, non-deliberative capacity in accordance with the decisions voted by the Delegate Assembly held on October 12th, 2013 in Amsterdam and by the Governing Board during its September 20th, 2013 session.

Le Conseil d’Administration a pris acte, lors de sa séance tenue le 29 janvier dernier, de la démission d’Ignacio Herrero de sa fonction d’administrateur du conseil à compter du 1er janvier 2015. Le cabinet d’Ignacio reste bien évidemment actif sur le terrain international au sein de Lexunion, en tant que membre du réseau espagnol Lexunion España. Cette lettre d’information est l’occasion de lui manifester à nouveau toute la reconnaissance du conseil pour le travail qu’il a accompli pour le réseau, ainsi que de le remercier pour son indéfectible engagement.

Juan Pedro Hoya, président de Lexunion España en fonction depuis fin novembre 2014, a été nommé à l’unanimité des membres du conseil afin de procéder à sa substitution pour le mandat restant à courir, en application de l’article de l’article 17 alinéa 2 in fine des statuts.

La composition du Conseil est donc la suivante :

  • Philippe Mauler, swisNot (CH) – (Président)
  • Jean Vincke, Actalys (BE) – (1er Vice-président et Trésorier)
  • Hugues Lainé Lainé & Cie (DE) – (2ème Vice-président)
  • Ed Boerkamp, Nico (NL)
  • Juan Pedro Hoya, Lexunion España (ES)
  • Pascal Julien Saint-Amand, Althémis (FR)
  • Yves Rattaz, swisNot (CH)
  • Federico Tassinari, InSignum (IT)

Le conseil compte en outre sur la participation avec voix consultative et non délibérative de Gian Vittorio Cafagno et Philippe Frésard, en leur qualité respective de président et secrétaire général de membres collectifs, ceci conformément aux décisions adoptées par l’assemblée des délégués tenue le 12 octobre 2013 à Amsterdam et par le conseil d’administration lors de sa séance du 20 septembre 2013.